The Generalized Anxiety Disorder (GAD-7) Assessment assesses the severity of the most common seven 
anxious disorder symptoms.
This is a mental health assessment that discusses the most common anxiety symptoms in order to provide an overall anxiety severity score. The anxious signs considered are:
1. Feeling nervous, anxious or on edge;
2. Not being able to stop or control worrying;
3. Worrying too much about different things;
4. Trouble relaxing;
5. Being so restless that it is hard to sit still;
6. Becoming easily annoyed or irritable;
7. Feeling afraid as if something awful might happen.
The result provided by the GAD 7 calculator is aimed at revealing whether an anxiety disorder is present and to what degree.
Low scores mean no or little anxiety severity while high scores mean an increased degree of severity.
The following table introduces the scores and their interpretation:
GAD 7 score (points) Interpretation
0 – 4 No or little anxiety
5 – 9 Mild anxiety disorder
10 – 14 Moderate anxiety disorder
15 – 21 Severe anxiety disorder